Connect with us

International Women’s Podcast Awards 2021 – The Winners



International Women’s Podcast Awards 2021 – The Winners

Last night saw the inaugural International Women’s Podcast Awards from Skylark Collective, and the evening was full of celebration, bubbling drinks, and sparkles. The evening kicked off with a performance from Poetess Jess, before host Vick Hope took us through the winners and runner-ups of the of the night. Both big productions and solo podcasters took home the prizes. Without further ado, here are the winners of the International Women’s Podcast Awards 2021…

The Acast Moment of Comedy Gold, presented by founder of Soul Sutras and host of the Masala Podcast, Sangeeta Pillai

Winner: Who Run The World with Rhea Chedid and Marilyn Zakhour

Runner Up: The Voiceover Social with Nic Redman and Leah Marks


The Blubrry Moment of Raw Emotion, presented by podcaster and BBC Radio 1Xtra producer Roshan Roberts

Winner: Creativity Found with Claire Waite Brown

Runner Up: Gravity with Lucy Kalanithi


The Moment of Cliff-Hanger Drama, presented by actor, podcaster and documentary-maker Elizabeth Healey.

Winner: Do You Know Mordechai? with Kathleen Goldhar

Runner Up: Conning The Con by Sarah Ferris and Emma Ferris


Sara Tye’s Moment of Entrepreneurial Inspiration, presented by Sara Tye

Winner: The REALWORK Podcast with Fleur Emery

Runner Up: Up With The Lark with Calandre Orton


The Moment of Behind-the-Scenes Brilliance, presented by Naomi Mellor, founder of The Skylark Collective

Winner: Seven Truths with Jolene Banning and Debbie Pacheco

Runner Up: Hustled: When Your Boss Is An App for Laura Regehr


Moment of Badass Business Advice, presented by Anna Jones, founder of Allbright

Winner: Creative Breakthrough with Shereen Kassam

Runner Up: Modern Mentor with Rachel Cooke and Michelle Margulis


The Captivate FM Moment of Touching Honesty, presented by podcaster and presenter Pips Taylor.

Winner: Diary, She Wrote with Liz Beardsell

Runner Up: Fully Amplified from Futures Theatre


The Shure Award for Changing the World One Moment At A Time, presented by Marco Marini from Shure.

Winner: Shelter In Place Podcast, with Laura Joyce Davis and the Kasama Collective

Runner Up: Ochenta Stories, from Ochenta Studios


We look forward to next year!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in NEWS

Pod Bible Newsletter

  • Sign up to our weekly newsletter for podcast news, bonus recommendations and the latest magazine sent straight to your inbox!

Popular Posts


To Top